Department Of Political Science

About Department

Gujranwala Guru Nanak Khalsa College was established in 1917 in Gujranwala (Pakistan) and after partition it was shifted to Ludhiana in 1953. From the beginning Political Science is a popular subject among students. Prof. S. S. Bains, Prof. J. S. Gill and Prof. H.S. Batra were eminent teachers who had served in this department. Prof. S. S. Bains remained Principal of this college from 1992-1994. Prof. J. S. Gill was Principal of Guru Nanak National College, Doraha and remained Director of that college. Prof. Satwant Kaur (Associate Professor & Head) and Prof. Manjit Singh (Associate Professor) are serving in the department passionately and dedicatedly. Prof. Manjit Singh was Incharge of NCC and Bhangra for a long time. This department holds different Seminars and Webinars to update the students through the lectures of distinguished professors. as follows:

  1.   October 2007 : Indo- Pak relations
  2. December 2007 : On Minorities
  3. 27 November 2020 : Constitution Day
  4. 24 March 2021 : Bhagat Singh : Jeevan, VichardharaTeBalidaan
  5.  04 September 2021 : B.R. Ambedkar : Political Perspective
  6.  23 October 2021 : Shri Guru Teg Bahadur Ji: RajnitikParipekh

Courses Offered

Undergraduate Level Postgraduate Level
B.Sc. (Non-Medical) M.Sc. (Non-Medical)
B.Com M.Com

Faculty Members

Photo Name Qualification
Prof. Satwant Kaur Prof. Satwant Kaur M.A,M.Phil
Prof. Manjit Singh Prof. Manjit Singh M.A,M.Phil

Department Photos